The Park District Board of Commissioners

Kankakee Valley Park District was established in 1925. The District serves the 36,000 residents of Aroma Park and Kankakee Townships. It is governed by five elected Park Board of Commissioners, and employs 18 full-time staff and approximately 200 part-time, seasonal, and temporary workers.


Elected Commissioner

Member Since

Term Ends

President Alfred JJ Hollis 2007 2021
Vice President Matt Mullady 2000 2019
Secretary Lisa Cooper 2011 2017
Treasurer Dave Skelly 2011 2021
Commissioner Duane Tucker 2013 2019


NOTICE Nominating Petitions Available for Park Commissioner
Kankakee Valley Park District

Nominating petitions and other filing materials for the April 4, 2017 consolidated election
for the Kankakee Valley Park District are now available.
One seat on the five-member Board of Park Commissioners for the park district will be up for election.
Park Commissioners serve six year terms without compensation.
Nominating petitions and other filing materials are available at the
Park District Administrative Office,
893 W. Station Street, Kankakee, Illinois.

The first day nominating petitions can be circulated is September 20, 2016.
Filing dates for nominating materials are December 12, 2016 8:30 am – 4:30 pm Monday through Friday
and Monday, December 19, 2016 8:30 am to 5:00 pm at the Park District Administrative Office.

Additional information is available at the Park District at (815) 939-1311;
the Kankakee County Clerk's Office at 815-937-2990; or the Illinois State Board of Elections at (217) 782-4141,

Board Meeting & Minutes

Board Meetings are held on the 4th Monday of the month at 5:00 pm.*

2017 Schedule

Meetings held at the Bird Park location, 893 W. Station St., Kankakee, IL 60901

Download Schedules, and Minutes

Please select any of the links to download PDFs of approved minutes from our Board of Commissioner meetings
or learn about special meetings.

KVPD is Accredited!

The KVPD Board of Commissioners and executive staff display their plaques of accreditation presented by Park District Risk management Agency (PDRMA). With an auditing score of 96%,
it is the first time in its 90-year history, KVPD has received full accreditation.

Thanks to all the hard working employees throughout the district that made this happen!

Back Row: Matt Mullady, John Coghlan, Duane Tucker, Rick Hassett, Dave Skelly,
Lisa Cooper

Front Row: Alfred JJ Hollis, Kati Vaughn